First time using a Mamiya

For those of you that don’t know what a Mamiya is….it is amazing! It is a professional medium format camera and produces unbelievable photos. This camera is in the $30,000 range and hopefully some day I will own one or make enough money to rent one on occasions. Here are a few images I shot on Friday night in the photo studio. Being in the studio, was almost like being in the drakroom because it was fun to explore and create images. I lost track of time and was in the studio from 4:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m.; I had a great assistant, model and a friend of the model, who acted as an art director for the first half of the shoot. My subject is a drag queen who goes by the name Olympia La Paige; I am in the process of working on a series of portraits that show Curtis in different facets of his life.  Let me know what you think!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

