SU Basketball Game

I finally picked a sporting event that had good lighting. I checked out a Mark II and shot with two camera bodies during the game. I’m not comfortable using two cameras, so this time, I wanted to push myself shooting sports using two. I chose to go back and try to work on something that I feel is one of my weakest areas in my portfolio: sports. This was a whole new experience shooting in the Dome and as it was my first time there, I didn’t realize we (photographers) actually sat down on one side of the court for the entire game. 

I am starting to feel more comfortable shooting sports. Moreover, I realized sports photography is kind of like spot news because it is all based on luck. Plus, the photographers are all getting similar photos because we are sitting next to each other. This was an interesting experience and exciting to see and talk to other professionals shooting the event.

 I plan to go back and shoot another time for myself in the next few weeks or next semester. I think this is a great opportunity we have and should take advantage of shooting in the Dome. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

