Thames River Festival

09_12_09_ThamesRiverFestival112

London Bridge

Allison and I were headed to the Borough Market to find the most incredible grilled cheese sandwich ever (according to my brother Stephen and Samantha Brown the Travel Channel lady) and happened to stumble upon this festival. We don’t live too far away from the London Bridge and took our first walk across to the other side. We decided the sandwich could wait and we explored the area. We found a dance floor where people were swing dancing. It was both exciting and inspiring to see these people dance! I guess there is a group of people who do this every Wednesday night at a local bar/club. I will have to check that place out sometime. I saw lots of great people who would be perfect for my 50’s inspired portraits. I will just have to track them down on Wednesdays!

09_12_09_ThamesRiverFestival098

IMG_0514

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

