Love London Weekend

IMG_1510

The weekend of Sept. 17-20 was called “Love London” aka tourist marathon with Syracuse University. We started off seeing Billy Elliot on Thursday night. What a way to start off my time in  London by seeing a British broadway show! Billy was extraordinary and this is a must see if you are ever in the area!

IMG_1455

The rest of the weekend consisted of: Tower of London, Westminster Abbey, Notting Hill/Portabella Market, Wimbledon Dog Races, Buckingham Palace and then 50’s style bowling. Now can see you why I have been neglecting to post? I have  been trying to recover from this amazingly busy weekend! All the days seem to blur together, however, I realized London is filled with rich history and there is so much to see!  Plus, I got a letter back from the Queen allowing me to see the changing of the keys ceremony in December (something I had requested)! Awesome!

09_18_09_TowerofLondon_Abbey022 Tower of London, its fit for a King

I was thinking about switching careers but standing still all day isn’t my thing. I am going to do a photo story about the British Calvary for publication back in the States. 🙂

Westminster Abbey, amazing! Sorry, no photography was allowed inside the building, bummer!
09_18_09_TowerofLondon_Abbey100

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

