What a great honor…

This past week has been extremely difficult losing 3 extended family members and attending funerals for the past 5 days. Today, I was extremely honored to take photos of my Great Uncle Louis Campese, 88. He proudly served his country in the US Navy during WWII and continued in the reserves until 1954. He served aboard the USS Patterson and was a Pearl Harbor survivor; he remained active in the Pearl Harbor Survivor Association throughout his life. I am only sorry I couldn’t do a story sooner on Uncle Louis before he got sick; I had plans to but it just didn’t work out. Also, today was my Grandmother’s 90th birthday (Louis was her brother); it was an emotional day for all of us. I wasn’t sure if my Aunt Betty wanted photos taken, but they already invited a Senator who honored my Uncle for his military service. Unfortunately, he was unable to make it and they planned to take photos during the service. To my surprise the family kept asking why I didn’t take photos of the church service too. I didn’t want to be disrespectful and was a little emotional myself. It was a great honor to take photos of a remembrance and to honor my Great Uncle Louis.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

